Balance your body - balance your life with Yoga

What is Yoga?

When most of us hear Yoga they might think of the physical practice. Interestingly enough it is only an 8th of what it is.

Translating Yoga: It means a union of the self with the Supreme Being or ultimate principle. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali describes its actual meaning as the science of the mind and it is practiced through Ashtanga (8-limbed) Yoga. 

The 8-limbs of Yoga:

1. Yama (Universal moral commandments)
2. Niyama (Disciplined self purification)
3. Asana (Posture - physical practice)
4. Pranayama (Breath control)

5. Pratyahara (Sense withdrawal)
6. Dharana (Concentration)
7. Dhyana (Meditation)
8. Samadhi (Enlightenment)

I believe if we can embody the 8-limbs into our lives, we will be able to find balance within ourselves and with others. Namaste!

How can we achieve it?

With personalizing the sessions to each of you, we can create your own place of peace, pleasure and happiness. It's all about you, your goals and how you feel in that moment. No pressure, no judgement and no comparison, just be you!

To schedule an appointment, click here and more information about sessions, click here